Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)

Indian Creek Elementary School

1002 South Indian Creek Drive Trafalgar, IN 46181   317.878.2150   FAX: 317.878.2159

Welcome to ICES

My name is Keith M. Grant. This is my 27th year as principal and it is a pleasure to welcome you to Indian Creek Elementary. Our dedicated staff works very hard to meet the individual needs of all students and maintain personal connections with their families.

We all want the best for your children, but we are not enough. You, the parents, must play a key role in the education of your children. Your words of encouragement, your interest in your children’s work, and your presence at school are vital. All children are more successful when we work as a team to achieve educational goals.

I look forward to meeting all the new students and welcoming back the current students and all families.  If you have any questions or concerns about our school, please do not hesitate to call me or contact your child’s teacher.

Latest Big News

NOTICE TO BIDDERS: Providing NHJ After School Care

The Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation is seeking a profit or not-for-profit organization to contract for an after school care program for Kindergarten through 6th grade. 

Read More

 

Latest Big News

ELEMENTARY STUDENTS PUT HEART INTO RAISING $14,500

As a part of this “Heart Heroes” event, students and teachers decorated classroom doors and hallways in the theme of superheroes. The school also had special dress-up days, including “Hat Day” and “Favorite Team Day.”

Read More

 

Latest Big News

KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION ON APRIL 8

Kindergarten registration for the 2019-2020 school year will be Monday, April 8. Parents may register their child from 9 to 10:30 a.m., 1 to 2:30 p.m. or 6:30 to 8 p.m. in the Indian Creek Elementary School gymnasium.

Parents will need to bring their child’s Birth Certificate (from the county health department), current immunization records and the child’s Social Security card. In addition, parents will need to bring their child for a screening process.

Questions: 317.878.2150

Latest Big News

INDIAN CREEK ADDS SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICER PROGRAM

A police officer will be on campus each school day to assist with parking lot, hallway and lunch supervision; be a classroom guest presenter; and assist administration with other essential safety procedures and protocols.

Read On

What's Happening at ICES

April 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
  • Kindergarten Registration
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
  • First Grade Spring Program
17
  • Second Grade Spring Program
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
  • Muffins with Mom
30

On Social Media

Google Classroom

Go

Infinite Campus

Go

ICES Faculty and Staff

Anderson-Beasley, Julie

Julie Anderson-Beasley
Elementary School
Music
jbeasley@nhj.k12.in.us

Arnold, Philip

Philip Arnold
Elementary School
2nd Grade
parnold@nhj.k12.in.us

Beasley, Chris

Chris Beasley
Elementary School
2nd Grade
cbeasley@nhj.k12.in.us

Bratton, Robin

Robin Bratton
Elementary School
Media Specialist
rbratton@nhj.k12.in.us

Burkett, Angie

Angie Burkett
Elementary School
Kindergarten
aburkett@nhj.k12.in.us

Clements, Rhonda

Rhonda Clements
Elementary School
Secretary
rclements@nhj.k12.in.us

Connell, Laura

Laura Connell
Elementary School
Counselor/Home School Advisor
lconnell@nhj.k12.in.us

Dale, Danielle

Danielle Dale
Elementary School
Kindergarten
ddale@nhj.k12.in.us

Engelking, Ellen

Ellen Engelking
Elementary School
Preschool
eengelking@nhj.k12.in.us

Ferrell, Amanda

Amanda Ferrell
Elementary School
Kindergarten
aferrell@nhj.k12.in.us

Grant, Keith

Keith Grant
Elementary School
Principal
kgrant@nhj.k12.in.us

Gubert, Kristina

Kristina Gubert
Elementary School
1st Grade
kgubert@nhj.k12.in.us

Hall, Brandi

Brandi Hall
Elementary School
Preschool Assistant
bhall@nhj.k12.in.us

Hamm, Sheri

Sheri Hamm
Elementary School
2nd Grade
shamm@nhj.k12.in.us

Hurford, Anne

Anne Hurford
Elementary School
Special Education
ahurford@nhj.k12.in.us

Jackson, Sonja

Sonja Jackson
Elementary School
Title 1 Assistant
sjackson@nhj.k12.in.us

Linder, Mindy

Mindy Linder
Elementary School
Special Education Assistant
mlinder@nhj.k12.in.us

McCloud, Courtney

Courtney McCloud
Elementary School
Special Education Assistant
cmccloud@nhj.k12.in.us

McCracken, Jennifer

Jennifer McCracken
Elementary School
Special Education
jmccracken@nhj.k12.in.us

McFann, Brooke

Brooke McFann
Elementary School
2nd Grade
bmcfann@nhj.k12.in.us

McGillem, Vivian

Vivian McGillem
Elementary School
STEM
vmcgillem@nhj.k12.in.us

Miller, Donna

Donna Miller
Elementary School
Special Education Assistant
dmiller1@nhj.k12.in.us

Pitcher, Karen

Karen Pitcher
Elementary School
Art
kpitcher@nhj.k12.in.us

Rainwater, Karen

Karen Rainwater
Elementary School
Head Custodian
krainwater@nhj.k12.in.us

Rollings, Ellen

Ellen Rollings
Elementary School
1st Grade
erollings@nhj.k12.in.us

Sears, Brenda

Brenda Sears
Elementary School
Treasurer
bsears@nhj.k12.in.us

Smith, Christie

Christie Smith
Elementary School
2nd Grade
csmith1@nhj.k12.in.us

Smith, Kelli

Kelli Smith
Elementary School
Title 1
ksmith6@nhj.k12.in.us

Stewart, Cindy

Cindy Stewart
Elementary School
1st Grade
cstewart@nhj.k12.in.us

Stropes, Dena

Dena Stropes
Elementary School
PE
dstropes@nhj.k12.in.us

Swopes, Julie

Julie Swopes
Elementary School
Library
jswopes@nhj.k12.in.us

Thompson, Jenny

Jenny Thompson
Elementary School
1st Grade
jthompson@nhj.k12.in.us

Vansickle, Lindi

Lindi Vansickle
Elementary School
Special Education Assistant
lvansickle@nhj.k12.in.us

Vansickle, Shannon

Shannon Vansickle
Elementary School
1st Grade
svansickle@nhj.k12.in.us

Wilbur, Nicole

Nicole Wilbur
Elementary School
Kindergarten
nwilbur@nhj.k12.in.us

Winters, Amy

Amy Winters
Elementary School
Title 1 Assistant
awinters@nhj.k12.in.us

Wise, Natalie

Natalie Wise
Elementary School
Special Education Assistant
nwise@nhj.k12.in.us

Woodke, Jennifer

Jennifer Woodke
Elementary School
Kindergarten
jwoodke@nhj.k12.in.us

Woodrum, Kasi

Kasi Woodrum
Elementary School
1st Grade
kwoodrum@nhj.k12.in.us

Creek Creed

Today I will do my best to be my best.
I will come to school to learn and grow.
I will treat others the way I want to be treated.
I will be honest and fair and set a good example.
I will believe in myself, for I am responsible for my own success!

 

 

 

 

Our Vision

The vision of the Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation is that of a dynamic organization that will work in partnership with the family and community to maintain and provide adequate resources for a safe, disciplined, and productive environment where all students and highly competent and committed adults are meaningfully engaging in learning. Our curriculum design and instructional practices will provide the knowledge, attitudes, skills, and habits for all students to become responsible citizens in American society, life-long learners, and successful participants in a global and technological society.