Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)

Indian Creek High School

802 South Indian Creek Drive Trafalgar, IN 4618 317.878.2100

Welcome to ICHS

ICHS Braves,

On behalf of the faculty and staff of Indian Creek High School, I would like to extend a warm welcome to all of our students and their families. We are proud to be part of a small community filled with rich traditions.

Indian Creek prides itself on providing students a caring and supportive environment and serving our community by delivering well-prepared, responsible graduates. With just over 140 students in each grade (9-12), Indian Creek has that small-town feel that so many in the community love. As a school with the “rural advantage,” we can offer smaller class sizes where students can get the personal attention they deserve; more opportunities for students to participate in more kinds of activities (e.g., athletics, drama, musicals and other extracurricular activities); and with a 18:1 student-to-teacher ratio, teachers are able to be more flexible in response to individual students and their circumstances.

I am confident that you will find that the opportunities available to our students while attending ICHS will prepare them well for their future, whatever that may hold. It’s a great day to be a Brave!

Luke Skobel
ICHS Principal
lskobel@nhj.k12.in.us

Latest Big News

High School Forms New Tech Team

Each block or period of the day, a student or two are assigned to respond to help tickets submitted by those who are having trouble with their Chromebook. 

Read On
Latest Big News

The Creek Night at Pacers
on Dec. 8

You are invited to participate in a special, group night with the Indiana Pacers. The first 25 kids to sign up will get to Hi-5 the Pacers players at they return to the court for the second half.

Read On

What's Happening at ICHS

October 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
  • HS Pic Retake
2
3
4
  • Brave Food Pantry
5
6
7
8
9
  • School Board meeting
10
  • PSAT testing(Grades 9,10,11)/Senior field trip
  • Financial Aid Night
  • Fall High School Band Concert
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
  • IRP - Your Life Speaks
  • Your Life Speaks Parent Presentation
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

On Social Media

Important Information

Student Resources

Tech FYI

Canvas

Go

Infinite Campus

Go

ICHS Administration and Staff

Skobel, Luke

Luke Skobel
High School
Principal
lskobel@nhj.k12.in.us

Wallace, Bill

Bill Wallace
High School
Assistant Principal
bwallace@nhj.k12.in.us

Perry, Derek

Derek Perry
High School
Athletic Director
dperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Smith, Amy

Amy Smith
High School
Administrative Assistant
asmith2@nhj.k12.in.us

Perry, Samantha

Samantha Perry
High School
Treasurer
sperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Britt, Laura

Laura Britt
High School
Attendance Secretary
lbritt@nhj.k12.in.us

Meadows, Dawn

Dawn Meadows
High School
Counselor (L – Z)
dmeadows@nhj.k12.in.us

Teter, Aubrei

Aubrei Teter
High School
Counselor (A – K)
ateter@nhj.k12.in.us

Doty, Carla

Carla Doty
High School
Head Custodian
cdoty@nhj.k12.in.us

ICHS Faculty

Ankney, Merle

Merle Ankney
High School
Health/PE
mankney@nhj.k12.in.us

Appleton, Luke

Luke Appleton
High School
Industrial Tech.
lappleton@nhj.k12.in.us

Atwood, Lauren

Lauren Atwood
High School
English
latwood@nhj.k12.in.us

Beshears, Angela

Angela Beshears
High School
Math
abeshears@nhj.k12.in.us

Blazer, Lee Ann

Lee Ann Blazer
High School
English
lblazer@nhj.k12.in.us

Boner, Ashley

Ashley Boner
High School
Technology Integration Specialist
adboner@nhj.k12.in.us

Boshears, Renee

Renee Boshears
High School
Special Education
rboshears@nhj.k12.in.us

Bratton, Robin

Robin Bratton
High School
Media Specialist
rbratton@nhj.k12.in.us

Butler, John

John Butler
High School
APC/Business
jbutler@nhj.k12.in.us

Cooper, Brett

Brett Cooper
High School
PE/Health
bcooper@nhj.k12.in.us

Craney, Kaylee

Kaylee Craney
High School
Social Studies
kcraney@nhj.k12.in.us

Davis, Erin

Erin Davis
High School
English/Yearbook
edavis1@nhj.k12.in.us

Dressler, Donna

Donna Dressler
High School
Special Education
ddressler@nhj.k12.in.us

Dunn, Joe

Joe Dunn
High School
Agriculture
jdunn@nhj.k12.in.us

Eley, Kenda

Kenda Eley
High School
Social Studies
keley@nhj.k12.in.us

Ferris, Andi

Andi Ferris
High School
Science
aferris@nhj.k12.in.us

Glentzer, Drew

Drew Glentzer
High School
IC Learning Center
Business/Math
dglentzer@nhj.k12.in.us

Graham, Heather

Heather Graham
High School
World Language
hgraham@nhj.k12.in.us

Greenwood, Kandice

Kandice Greenwood
High School
Science
kgreenwood@nhj.k12.in.us

Haase, Leah

Leah Haase
High School
Counseling/Athletic Secretary
lhaase@nhj.k12.in.us

Heavilin, Amy

Amy Heavilin
High School
Band
aheavilin@nhj.k12.in.us

Hogue, Sharon

Sharon Hogue
High School
Essental Skills
shogue@nhj.k12.in.us

Knight, Jessica

Jessica Knight
High School
English
jknight@nhj.k12.in.us

Koron, Jennifer

Jennifer Koron
High School
Science
jkoron@nhj.k12.in.us

Lundy, Nancy

Nancy Lundy
High School
Library Assistant
nlundy@nhj.k12.in.us

McFann, Luke

Luke McFann
High School
Math
lmcfann@nhj.k12.in.us

Merrill, Casey

Casey Merrill
High School
FACS
cmerrill@nhj.k12.in.us

Miller, Hilary

Hilary Miller
High School
English
hmiller@nhj.k12.in.us

Miller, Stacey

Stacey Miller
High School
Social Studies
stmiller@nhj.k12.in.us

Mishler, Kaye

Kaye Mishler
High School
Social Studies
kmishler@nhj.k12.in.us

Moore, Rose

Rose Moore
High School
Art
rmoore@nhj.k12.in.us

Myers, Molly

Molly Myers
High School
Math
mmyers@nhj.k12.in.us

Oliver, Amanda

Amanda Oliver
High School
Special Education
aoliver@nhj.k12.in.us

Parmer, Rick

Rick Parmer
High School
Health/PE
rparmer@nhj.k12.in.us

Piety, Carol

Carol Piety
High School
Science
cpiety@nhj.k12.in.us

Summers, Laura

Laura Summers
High School
Special Education
lsummers@nhj.k12.in.us

Swopes, Tiffany

Tiffany Swopes
High School
Choir/Drama
tswopes@nhj.k12.in.us

Wilkerson, Scott

Scott Wilkerson
High School
Special Education
swilkerson@nhj.k12.in.us

Willard, Jennifer

Jennifer Willard
High School
Math
jwillard@nhj.k12.in.us

Wilson, Rex

Rex Wilson
High School
Business
rwilson@nhj.k12.in.us

Woodworth, Lauren

Lauren Woodworth
High School
Math
lwoodworth@nhj.k12.in.us

Wright, Rachel

Rachel Wright
High School
World Language
rwright@nhj.k12.in.us

Our Vision

Empowering Excellence

Our Mission

Indian Creek High School empowers students with knowledge, responsibility, and perseverance in order to achieve excellence.

Core Values

Excellence, Communication,
Perseverance, Responsibility