Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)

Indian Creek Intermediate School

1000 South Indian Creek Drive Trafalgar, IN 46181 317.878.2160

Welcome to ICIS

Welcome to Indian Creek Intermediate School! Indian Creek Intermediate School is home to more than 400 young Braves in 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade at Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation. ICIS students are always encouraged to make good choices, model high expectations for others, and spread kindness throughout our school and community. (#followyourarrow) We look forward to another fantastic year empowering our students to become strong critical thinkers and problem-solvers! 

We are excited to celebrate success and achievement with our extended school family this year, which includes you! Please follow ICIS on Twitter @IndianCreekInt for school updates.

Wishing you well,

Andrea Perry
ICIS Principal
aperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Latest Big News

GREAT SPELLER!

Congratulations to Lila Tupper, 5th Grade, who represented ICIS in the Johnson County Spelling Bee on April 16 at Needham Elementary School in Franklin.

What's Happening at ICIS

June 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

On Social Media

Infinite Campus

Go

ICIS Administration and Staff

Perry, Andrea

Andrea Perry
Intermediate School
Principal
aperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Hyndman, Linda

Linda Hyndman
Intermediate School
Treasurer
lhyndman@nhj.k12.in.us

Brewer, Robin

Robin Brewer
Intermediate School
Secretary
rbrewer@nhj.k12.in.us

Burton, Amber

Amber Burton
Mental Health Advisor
K-12
aburton@nhj.k12.in.us

Hinkel, Rachelle

Rachelle Hinke
Intermediate School
Psychologist
rhinkle@nhj.k12.in.us

Baker, Susie

Susie Baker, RN
Nurse
sbaker@nhj.k12.in.us

Murtlow, Chandra

Chandra Murtlow
ES/IS Cafeteria Manager
cmurtlow1@nhj.k12.in.us

King, Ann

Ann King
Intermediate School
Cafeteria Staff

ICIS Faculty

Ankney, Sally

Sally Ankney
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
sankney1@nhj.k12.in.us

Appleton, Rebecca

Becky Appleton
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
rappleto@nhj.k12.in.us

Belden, Brianna

Brianna Belden
Intermediate School
Special Education
bbelden@nhj.k12.in.us

Dowell, Richard

Richard Dowell
Intermediate School
Music
rdowell@nhj.k12.in.us

Edsell, Jennifer

Jennifer Edsell
Intermediate School
Title I
jedsell@nhj.k12.in.us

Ellis, Jessi

Jessi Ellis
Intermediate School
STEM
jellis@nhj.k12.in.us

Griffis, Angela

Angela Griffis
Intermediate School
4th Grade
agriffis@nhj.k12.in.us

Harmon, Sarah

Sarah Harmon
Intermediate School
Special Education Assistant
sharmon@nhj.k12.in.us

Johnson, Amber

Amber Johnson
Intermediate School
Special Education Assistant
ajohnson@nhj.k12.in.us

King, Alicia

Ali King
Intermediate School
Technology Integration Specialist
aking@nhj.k12.in.us

Knapp, Kelli

Kelli Knapp
Intermediate School
5th Grade
kknapp@nhj.k12.in.us

Kyle, Lora

Lora Kyle
Intermediate School
4th Grade
lkyle@nhj.k12.in.us

Lehman, Paula

Paula Lehman
Intermediate School
Art
plehman@nhj.k12.in.us

Liebert, Maggie

Maggie Liebert
Intermediate School
Special Education Assistant
mliebert@nhj.k12.in.us

Lower, Nikki

Nikki Lower
Intermediate School
5th Grade
nlower@nhj.k12.in.us

Parr, Michelle

Shellie Parr
Intermediate School
Special Education
sparr@nhj.k12.in.us

Peters, Lora

Lora Peters
Intermediate School
4th Grade
lpeters@nhj.k12.in.us

Piccione, Kimberly

Kimberly Piccione
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
kpiccione@nhj.k12.in.us

Rainwater, Jamie

Jamie Rainwater
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
jrainwater@nhj.k12.in.us

Randolph, Alison

Alison Randolph
Intermediate School
5th Grade
arandolph@nhj.k12.in.us

Robertson, Jennie

Jennie Robertson
Intermediate School
4th Grade
jrobertson@nhj.k12.in.us

Sink, Lora

Lora Sink
Intermediate School
Library Assistant
lsink@nhj.k12.in.us

Sturgell, Sally

Sally Sturgell
Intermediate School
Media Specialist
ssturgell@nhj.k12.in.us

Surface, Sydney

Sydney Surface
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
ssurface@nhj.k12.in.us

Tansy, Rhianna

Rhianna Tansy
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
rtansy@nhj.k12.in.us

Wallace, Lisa

Lisa Wallace
Intermediate School
5th Grade
lwallace@nhj.k12.in.us

Wiseman, Michelle

Michelle Wiseman
Intermediate School
4th Grade
mwiseman@nhj.k12.in.us

Wray, Matthew

Matthew Wray
Intermediate School
4th Grade
mwray@nhj.k12.in.us

Zachery, Sarah

Sarah Zachery
Intermediate School
PE
szachery@nhj.k12.in.us

Our Vision

The vision of the Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation is that of a dynamic organization that will work in partnership with the family and community to maintain and provide adequate resources for a safe, disciplined, and productive environment where all students and highly competent and committed adults are meaningfully engaging in learning. Our curriculum design and instructional practices will provide the knowledge, attitudes, skills, and habits for all students to become responsible citizens in American society, life-long learners, and successful participants in a global and technological society.