Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)

Indian Creek Intermediate School

1000 South Indian Creek Drive Trafalgar, IN 46181 317.878.2160

Welcome to ICIS

Welcome to Indian Creek Intermediate School! Indian Creek Intermediate School is home to more than 400 young Braves in 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade at Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation. ICIS students are always encouraged to make good choices, model high expectations for others, and spread kindness throughout our school and community. (#followyourarrow) We look forward to another fantastic year empowering our students to become strong critical thinkers and problem-solvers! 

We are excited to celebrate success and achievement with our extended school family this year, which includes you! Please follow ICIS on Twitter @IndianCreekInt for school updates.

Wishing you well,

Andrea Perry
ICIS Principal
aperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Latest Big News

STEAM Museum Night on August 23

Indian Creek Intermediate School will host STEAM Museum Family Night as our fall student appreciation event. Activities run from 4:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the Intermediate School Gym, and students and families must register for a specific time. 

Read On

What's Happening at ICIS

On Social Media

ICIS Faculty and Staff

Ankney, Sally

Sally Ankney
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
sankney1@nhj.k12.in.us

Appleton, Rebecca

Becky Appleton
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
rappleto@nhj.k12.in.us

Brewer, Robin

Robin Brewer
Intermediate School
Secretary
rbrewer@nhj.k12.in.us

Burton, Amber

Amber Burton
Intermediate School
Mental Health Advisor
aburton@nhj.k12.in.us

Dowell, Richard

Richard Dowell
Intermediate School
Music
rdowell@nhj.k12.in.us

Edsell, Jennifer

Jennifer Edsell
Intermediate School
Title I
jedsell@nhj.k12.in.us

Ellis, Jessi

Jessi Ellis
Intermediate School
STEM
jellis@nhj.k12.in.us

Griffis, Angela

Angela Griffis
Intermediate School
4th Grade
agriffis@nhj.k12.in.us

Heck, Megan

Megan Heck
Intermediate School
Title I
mheck@nhj.k12.in.us

Hinkel, Rachelle

Rachelle Hinke
Intermediate School
Psychologist
rhinkle@nhj.k12.in.us

Hyndman, Linda

Linda Hyndman
Intermediate School
Treasurer
lhyndman@nhj.k12.in.us

King, Alicia

Ali King
Intermediate School
Middle School
Technology Integration Specialist
aking@nhj.k12.in.us

Knapp, Kelli

Kelli Knapp
Intermediate School
5th Grade
kknapp@nhj.k12.in.us

Kyle, Lora

Lora Kyle
Intermediate School
4th Grade
lkyle@nhj.k12.in.us

Lehman, Paula

Paula Lehman
Intermediate School
Art
plehman@nhj.k12.in.us

Lower, Nikki

Nikki Lower
Intermediate School
5th Grade
nlower@nhj.k12.in.us

Mendenhall, Brenda

Brenda Mendenhall
Intermediate School
Special Education
bmendenhall@nhj.k12.in.us

Murtlow, Chandra

Chandra Murtlow
Intermediate School
Cafeteria Manager
cmurtlow1@nhj.k12.in.us

Muta, Lindsay

Lindsay Muta
Intermediate School
Speech
lmuta@nhj.k12.in.us

Parr, Michelle

Shellie Parr
Intermediate School
Special Education
sparr@nhj.k12.in.us

Perry, Andrea

Andrea Perry
Intermediate School
Principal
aperry@nhj.k12.in.us

Peters, Lora

Lora Peters
Intermediate School
4th Grade
lpeters@nhj.k12.in.us

Piccione, Kimberly

Kimberly Piccione
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
kpiccione@nhj.k12.in.us

Rainwater, Jamie

Jamie Rainwater
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
rainwater@nhj.k12.in.us

Randolph, Alison

Alison Randolph
Intermediate School
5th Grade
arandolph@nhj.k12.in.us

Robertston, Jennie

Jennie Robertston
Intermediate School
4th Grade
jrobertston@nhj.k12.in.us

Sink, Lora

Lora Sink
Intermediate School
Library Assistant
lsink@nhj.k12.in.us

Sturgell, Sally

Sally Sturgell
Intermediate School
Media Specialist
ssturgell@nhj.k12.in.us

Surface, Sydney

Sydney Surface
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
ssurface@nhj.k12.in.us

Tansy, Rhianna

Rhianna Tansy
Intermediate School
3rd Grade
rtansy@nhj.k12.in.us

Wallace, Lisa

Lisa Wallace
Intermediate School
5th Grade
wallace@nhj.k12.in.us

Wiseman, Michelle

Michelle Wiseman
Intermediate School
4th Grade
mwiseman@nhj.k12.in.us

Wray, Matthew

Matthew Wray
Intermediate School
4th Grade
mwray@nhj.k12.in.us

Zachery, Sarah

Sarah Zachery
Intermediate School
PE
szachery@nhj.k12.in.us

Our Vision

The vision of the Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation is that of a dynamic organization that will work in partnership with the family and community to maintain and provide adequate resources for a safe, disciplined, and productive environment where all students and highly competent and committed adults are meaningfully engaging in learning. Our curriculum design and instructional practices will provide the knowledge, attitudes, skills, and habits for all students to become responsible citizens in American society, life-long learners, and successful participants in a global and technological society.