Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation (Indiana)

Indian Creek Middle School

801 South Indian Creek Drive Trafalgar, IN 46181 317.878.2130

Welcome to ICMS

Welcome to Indian Creek Middle School, home of the Braves!

ICMS is a small school setting that offers large school opportunities. Successes abound from our past school year. Our academic teams finished in the the top ten during the state competition. That marks the third year in a row we have accomplished that feat. All five of our teams finished in the top 20 of the state. The Science team finished third in the state while our Interdisciplinary team finished as the state runner-up.

The ICMS musical this year was Willy Wonka Jr. What a marvelous event it was. From the costumes, to the set, to the wonderful performances, it was a great event. We have had success on the athletic fields of play as well. We took home several Conference
and County championships in individual and team sports.

When you add those experiences with our community involvement such as serving our area veterans lunch for Veteran’s Day, spending time with our friends at Morning Pointe assisted living in Franklin and serving our community with our Day of Caring, you can see how being a part of ICMS really benefits our students.

ICMS is a great place to be with a tremendous faculty that cares about our students and our community. Welcome once again to ICMS, it is a great day to be a Brave!

Sean Zachery
Principal
Indian Creek Middle School
szachery1@nhj.k12.in.us

 

Indian Creek Schools Trafalgar Indiana
Latest Big News

Indian Creek Launches Food Pantry

The Brave Pantry, the district’s first food pantry program, is open to students, staff and their families. 

Read On

On Social Media

Important Information

Newsletter

Tech FYI

ICMS Faculty and Staff

Abel, Debbie

Debbie Abel
Middle School
Science 8
dabel@nhj.k12.in.us

Appleton, Mark

Mark Appleton
Middle School
Math 6
mappleton@nhj.k12.in.us

Ashley, Michelle

Michelle Ashley
Middle School
Essential Skills Assistant
mashley1@nhj.k12.in.us

Baird, Mary

Mary Baird
Middle School
Essential Skills Assistant
mbaird@nhj.k12.in.us

Burgess, Angie

Angie Burgess
Middle School
SPED Assistant
aburgess@nhj.k12.in.us

Burkey, Samantha

Samantha Burkey
Middle School
Choir/Gen. Music
sburkey@nhj.k12.in.us

Butler, Autumn

Autumn Butler
Middle School
Business
abutler@nhj.k12.in.us

Carlson, John

John Carlson
Middle School
Science 7
jcarlson@nhj.k12.in.us

Combs, Jessica

Jessica Combs
Middle School
ISS Supervisor
jcombs@nhj.k12.in.us

Combs, Jessica

Jessica Combs
High School
ISS/Credit Recovery
jcombs@nhj.k12.in.us

Crouch, Lindsey

Lindsey Crouch
Middle School
Counselor
lcrouch@nhj.k12.in.us

Davis, Craig

Craig Davis
Middle School
Math 8
cdavis@nhj.k12.in.us

Davis, Kim

Kim Davis
Middle School
Assistant Principal
kdavis@nhj.k12.in.us

Densford, Carley

Carley Densford
Middle School
Language Arts 6
cdensford@nhj.k12.in.us

Downing, Sara

Sara Downing
Middle School
Language Arts 8
sdowning1@nhj.k12.in.us

Duford, Suzi

Suzi Duford
Middle School
SPED Assistant
sduford@nhj.k12.in.us

Emenhiser, Jay

Jay Emenhiser
Middle School
SPED
jemenhis@nhj.k12.in.us

Emenhiser, Rachel

Rachel Emenhiser
Middle School
Technology
remenhiser@nhj.k12.in.us

Fleener, Carrie

Carrie Fleener
Middle School
Head Custodian
cfleener@nhj.k12.in.us

Gruner, Lisa

Lisa Gruner
Middle School
SPED Assistant
lgruner@nhj.k12.in.us

Haywood, Tom

Tom Haywood
Middle School
Social Studies 8
thaywood@nhj.k12.in.us

Hogue, Sharon

Sharon Hogue
Middle School
Essential Skills
shogue@nhj.k12.in.us

Hubert, Toni

Toni Hubert
Middle School
Band/Gen. Music
thubert@nhj.k12.in.us

Hunter, Chris

Chris Hunter
Middle School
FACS
chunter@nhj.k12.in.us

King, Alicia

Ali King
Intermediate School
Middle School
Technology Integration Specialist
aking@nhj.k12.in.us

Lowery, Whitney

Whitney Lowery
Middle School
Language Arts 8
wlowery@nhj.k12.in.us

Madison, Stacie

Stacie Madison
Middle School
Treasurer
smadison@nhj.k12.in.us

Mathena, Alan

Alan Mathena
Middle School
Science 6
amathena@nhj.k12.in.us

McAfee, Kim

Kim McAfee
Middle School
SPED
kmcafee@nhj.k12.in.us

Miller, Debbie

Debbie Miller
Middle School
PE
dmiller@nhj.k12.in.us

Nance, Taryn

Taryn Nance
Middle School
Language Arts 6
tnance@nhj.k12.in.us

Naughton, Sarah

Sarah Naughton
Middle School
Language Arts 7
snaughton@nhj.k12.in.us

Neal, Kelly

Kelly Neal
Middle School
Secretary
kneal@nhj.k12.in.us

Pharr, Melissa

Melissa Pharr
Middle School
Health
mpharr@nhj.k12.in.us

Posey, Ryan

Ryan Posey
Middle School
Language Arts 7
rposey@nhj.k12.in.us

Sandberg, Sarah

Sarah Sandberg
Middle School
Art
ssandberg@nhj.k12.in.us

Semon, Karen

Karen Semon
Middle School
SPED
ksemon@nhj.k12.in.us

Setser, Jennifer

Jennifer Setser
Middle School
Math 7
jsetser@nhj.k12.in.us

Skobel, Jennifer

Jennifer Skobel
Middle School
Social Studies 7
jskobel@nhj.k12.in.us

Sturgell, Sally

Sally Sturgell
Middle School
PT Media Specialist
ssturgell@nhj.k12.in.us

Summers, Beth

Beth Summers
Middle School
Media Specialist
bsummers@nhj.k12.in.us

Zachery, Sean

Sean Zachery
Middle School
Principal
szachery1@nhj.k12.in.us

Our Vision

The vision of the Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation is that of a dynamic organization that will work in partnership with the family and community to maintain and provide adequate resources for a safe, disciplined, and productive environment where all students and highly competent and committed adults are meaningfully engaging in learning. Our curriculum design and instructional practices will provide the knowledge, attitudes, skills, and habits for all students to become responsible citizens in American society, life-long learners, and successful participants in a global and technological society.